Coausphs News

Congressional Public Health Caucus Add Co-Chairs

9/21/2015 12:00:00 AM

Representatives Kay Granger (R-TX), Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA), and Jim McGovern (D-MA) joined Caucus founders Representatives Rob Wittman (R-VA) and Gene Green (D-TX) as co-chairs of the Congressional Public Health Caucus. The purpose of the bipartisan Congressional Public Health Caucus is to support federal policies that result in improved overall health for the people of this Nation, thereby enabling our country and its people to realize their full potential. Only Members of Congress can join the Caucus. COA members, using personal time and resources, should encourage their Representative to join. More information is available here.

Photo Credit: U.S. House of Representatives