Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Now
Robert Brutsche Award
Share |


Rear Admiral Robert Brutsche was one of the great leaders of the Commissioned Officers Association.  Throughout his long and distinguished career, RADM Brutsche exhibited the finest qualities of service before self.  He was a driving force behind the growth and strength of COA.

The Robert Brutsche Award is given to a COA member who exhibited exceptional commitment to the COA Board of Directors or COF Board of Trustees by leadership on projects and/or sustained contributions through committee work, liaison with outside organizations, special initiatives, and exemplary work with COA Local Branches.

The following COA members received the Robert Brutsche Award:

  • CAPT James R. Minor, Ret.
  • LCDR David Schwab
  • CAPT Jason Woo
  • CAPT Sara Newman
  • RADM Robert Williams, Ret.
  • CAPT Gerard M. Farrell, USN, Ret.
  • CAPT Alan Echt
  • CAPT William Haffner, Ret.
  • CDR Jonathan Rash
  • RADM Jerrold M. Michael, Ret.
  • RADM Steven Galson
  • RADM Suzanne Dahlman, Ret.
  • CAPT Gerard M. Farrell, USN, Ret.
  • CAPT Richard Rubendall
  • CAPT Linda Morris Brown
  • RADM Richard Bertin, Ret.
  • CAPT Derek Dunn
  • RADM John Villforth, Ret.
  • CAPT Richard F. Barror
  • RADM Jerrold M. Michael, Ret.
  • Laurie D. Johnson
  • Michael W. Lord
  • CAPT Richard J. Smith III
  • RADM Marlene E. Haffner