Skip to main content
Top of the Page

Our Board of Directors

COA is led by a Board of Directors and Executive Director Jacqueline Rychnovsky, PhD, CAE.  The Board of Directors has elected, voting members, and one ex-officio, non-voting member (Executive Director).  Directors represent their Public Health Service professional category, officers in the field, or retired officers.

Click here for the latest version of the COA Bylaws.

Executive Director (ex-officio) Jacqueline Rychnovsky (bio)
Chair Commander Kelly Valente (Bio)
Chair-Elect Commander Kristie Purdy (Bio)
Treasurer Commander Kathryn Jacques (Bio)
Past Chair RADM Brandon Taylor (Bio)
Commissioned Corps Category
Dental Captain Renee Joskow (Bio)
Dietitian Commander Kristie Purdy (Bio)
Engineer Commander Kurt Kesteloot (Bio)
Environmental Health Lieutenant Commander James Gooch (Bio)
Health Services Vacant
Medical Lieutenant Commander Melissa Reyes (Bio)
Nurse Captain Christine Merenda (Bio)
Pharmacist Captain Brandon Taylor (Bio)
Scientist Lieutenant Commander Julia Zucco (Bio)
Therapist Commander Kathryn Jacques (Bio)
Veterinarian Commander Wanda Wilson-Egbe
Field Representative Captain Margaret Riggs (Bio)
Field Representative Commander Kelly Valente (Bio)
Field Representative Captain Kare Munoz (Bio)
Retired Officer Captain (Ret.)s Alan Echt (Bio)
Retired Officer Captain Lisa Tonrey (Bio)
Retired Officer Vacant

COA Board of Directors Bio Template



Back to Top